Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


ISE Stand Design Awards finalists announced

The ISE Daily is pleased to announce the finalists for the first ever ISE Stand Design Awards competition, organised by EXHIBITOR magazine, an award-winning monthly publication featuring best practices for trade show marketing.

Created to acknowledge ISE exhibitors and their exhibit-design efforts, the independently judged competition was open to all of the show’s roughly 850 exhibits. Entries were judged in three size-based categories: 6 to 39 square metres, 40 to 100 square metres and more than 100 square metres.

“The quality of the stands is truly exceptional, resulting in a vibrant show floor full of immersive, engaging experiences that makes me proud to be a member of the trade show industry,” said Travis Stanton, editor of EXHIBITOR magazine.

“We were thoroughly impressed with all of the stands, making it very difficult to arrive at the list of only 21 finalists.

The judges definitely have their work cut out for them selecting just one winner in each of the three categories.”

A group of highly esteemed designers and marketers will further evaluate each of the 21 finalists, considering how well each stand: demonstrates effective design realization/fabrication, delivers cohesive and effective graphics, offers clear organisation/wayfinding, presents an effective lighting design, employs the allotted space, and more.

One winner in each category (small stand, medium stand, and large stand) will be named during a free awards ceremony today at 16:30 (not 15:30 as listed elsewhere) in the ISE Audio Solutions Theatre (stand 7-Z160).

• curveLED GmbH (8-R202)
• Dan Dugan Sound Design (7-P160)
• LEDBlade (14-K190)
• LUMITRIX (8-E318)
• Moose Sound (7-S220)
• Volume Network (14-K174)

• Basalte (5-U65)
• EKTA (12-F36)
• Expromo Europe (8-N235/8-R232)
• Kindwin Opto Electronic Co., Ltd. (12-N57)
• LedGo BV (8-K185)
• LINDY (8-H310)
• Opto Tech Corp. (8-N280)

• Absen GmbH (12-C45)
• Bowers & Wilkins (10-K114)
• Epson Europe B.V. (1-H90)
• Finlux (10-P136)
• Maverick (5-U35)
• NEC Display Solutions Europe GmbH (5-R24)
• Panasonic Marketing Group Europe GmbH (1-H20)
• Sony (1-N20)