Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


InstallAwards 2017: Installation Hall of Fame winners announced

We are delighted to announce the three latest inductees into the Installation Hall of Fame, as part of this year’s InstallAwards.

This year, we are once again making three presentations:

• The Lifetime Achievement Award, presented to an individual who has made a valuable contribution to the industry throughout the course of their career, goes to Dr Joseph Kramer, founder of Kramer Electronics.

• The Outstanding Contribution Award recognises an individual who has had a major beneficial impact on the industry in recent years. This year the recipient is Gordon Dutch, former managing director of Peerless-AV.

• The Grand Prix is awarded to a company that has made a major contribution to the industry over a number of years. This year the Grand Prix winner is Audinate.

Paddy Baker, editor of Installation, said: “These are three very well-deserved awards. In their different ways, all three recipients have played a major role in shaping the industry that we know today. I look forward to seeing them honoured during this year’s InstallAwards ceremony.”

The InstallAwards take place on the evening of Thursday 29 June in the Millennium Gloucester Hotel, London. For tickets and table bookings please contact Maeve Nicholson on [email protected] / +44 (0)20 3871 7378 or visit