Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


AV Technology Awards shortlist announced

Record number of entries received for the 2020 digital awards, taking place between 23rd and 25th June

Installation is delighted to announce the shortlisted entries for this year’s AV Technology Awards. 

After receiving an unprecedented volume of entries across all categories, the team has painstakingly pored over each and every entry to bring together a selection of candidates for our expert judging panel to consider over the coming weeks. 

The 2020 awards are taking place in digital form due to the ongoing safeguarding measures in place across the country to contain the spread of COVID-19. The winners will be announced during Awards Week between 23rd and 25th June and will be featured in a special awards edition of Installation magazine in July. 

For the first time, the awards also features the inaugural Pro AV Power 20 list which is also announced today, and contains 20 of the most influential professionals in the global AV marketplace. The ranked list will be announced in the weeks leading up to Awards Week in June. 

Without further ado, here is the full list of shortlisted entries for the 2020 AV Technology Awards: 


Audio Product of the Year
Bose Videobar VB1 USB conferencing system
Genelec Smart IP
Kramer AFM-20DSP
Martin Audio WPS line array speakers
Meyer Sound Ultra-X40 Loudspeakers
Nureva HDL200 audio conferencing system
Shure Intellimix Room

AV Accessory of the Year
AV Stumpfl AT64-SHIFT Screen System Leg
BenQ InstaShow WDC20
B-Tech AV Mounts BT9370 – Freestanding Universal DVLED Videowall Stand
Crestron® USB over Ethernet Network Endpoint Wall Plates with Routing
Equipson WORK PRO LS-Wing
Kramer Electronics- Kramer K-SPIDER
Middle Atlantic Products: Forward

Collaboration Product of the Year
AVer EP65
BenQ DuoBoard
Biamp Crowd Mics
Clevertouch UX Pro
Igloo Vision – Immersive Workspace
Mersive Solstice Conference
Sharp: Windows collaboration display
SMART Learning Suite

Display/Projection Product of the Year
Calibre LEDFusion A160, a 163-inch AiO (All-in-One) LED display
NEC dvLED FE-Series
Panasonic PT-RQ50 Projector
Philips Professional Display Solutions – MediaSuite HFL6014U
Sedao Digital Signage
Absen Venus Series
Vivitek NovoTouch EK Series for Education

Best Use of Emerging Technology
Crestron Flex
disguise xR
Genelec Smart IP
Mersive Solstice Cloud Analytics


Corporate Project of the Year
Abcam Global HQ – Discovery Drive
M&G Investments
|NAIC Industrial Design Hub
Project Audio Visual Ltd fit out of Solear Bracknell HQ
SentryOne HQ 

Education Project of the Year
Connect: Resound Live
HIKER University of Leeds
London School of Economics – Centre Buildings Redevelopment
Panasonic Business and Hereworks – Dublin City University
Roche Audio Visual, University of Newcastle
ST Engineering Antycip, VSimulators collaboration project
The University of Notre Dame
Visavvi: Lower Mountjoy Teaching and Learning Centre, University of Durham

Residential Project of the Year
Advanced Integration LTD: Residential install in St John’s Wood, London
ClearSphere: Residential install, Parliament Hill, London
Eclipse Digital Media: Tipi, Wembley Park

Retail/DOOH Project of the Year
Euro Auctions – Visavvi
Istanbul Airport Duty Free Area – Absen
Ocean Outdoor: Calibre AiO LEDFusion Displays
Philips Professional Displays: nhow Amsterdam RAI hotel
Samsung KX: 20,000-square-foot brand showcase at London’s Coal Drops Yard
TDC LIVE View Signage for Event Information Management Across Sydney, Australia
Videotree/Ian Rees/Harrods

Venue Project of the Year
Diversified – Melbourne Cricket Grounds
Genelec, G Livelab
NanoLumens – Legacy Union Lobby
Riedel Communications: 2019 Eurovision Song Contest
The Colosseum at Caesars Palace with Meyer Sound and Solotech
The Schools Spectacular – Technical Direction Company

Visitor Attraction Project of the Year
BrightSign _Burj Khalifa – Cracking glass floor
Diversified – Statue of Liberty Museum
Eclipse Digital Media – Wembley Park Bobby Moore Bridge Digital Transformation
Electrosonic: Snorri Touren Dark Ride – Europa Park, Rust, Germany
Experimenta Science Dome – Kraftwerk Living Technologies
RealMotion: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, Florida
Royal Liver Building 360 – Holovis
Scottish Submarine Centre


Company of the Year
Embed Signage
Riedel Communications
Smart Technologies UK 

Pro AV Power 20 list (in alphabetical order)
Brandy Alvarado, chair of AVIXA Women’s Council
Mike Blackman, MD, Integrated Systems Events
Paul Clark, SVP/EMEA MD, Poly
Andy Dyson, co-MD Saville Group
Owen Ellis, chairman, AV User Group
Carys Green, director, Women in AV UK
Christopher Jaynes, founder and CTO, Mersive
Sarah Joyce, chief global officer, AVIXA
Justin Kennington, president, SDVoE Alliance
David Labuskes, CEO, AVIXA
Tobias Lang, CEO, Lang AG
Kevin McLoughlin, AV manager, Royal Society of Medicine
Robin van Meeuwen, CEO, Technological Innovations Group (TIG)
Chris Miller, executive director, PSNI
Chris Neto, market development manager, Starin
Dee Reed, managing director, Carillion Communications
Christine Schyvinck, CEO, Shure
Jon Sidwick, VP Maverick Solutions, Maverick
Samantha Ventura, VP education and training, CEDIA
Aidan Williams, co-founder and CEO, Audinate 

The ranked list will be announced in reverse order in the lead up to Awards Week. The top three will be announced on 25th June. All 20 will feature in the Pro AV Power 20 e-book, also released on 25th June.  

End User Team of the Year
To be announced during Awards Week 

Industry Newcomer of the Year
To be announced during Awards Week

Outstanding Contribution
To be announced during Awards Week 

Everyone from the Installation team would like to congratulate all nominees for making the shortlist, and also thank all those who have taken the time to submit nominations for this year’s programme.

All sponsorship enquiries should be sent to [email protected] or [email protected]