Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Introducing the Pro AV Power 20

The inaugural Power 20 list brings together some of AV’s most influential executives and individuals

This year’s AV Technology Awards is bringing together some of our industry’s most influential professionals through the first ever Pro AV Power 20 list. 

Released as part of the 2020 AV Technology Awards shortlist announcement last week, the Power 20 is designed to recognise individuals who are making a difference in the marketplace. Qualifying criteria includes business, technological and market leadership as well as broader influence around core themes such as education, professional development, and good causes. 

“There is so much outstanding leadership in this market and not all of it in public view, so that’s what we want to encapsulate with the Power 20,” explained James McKeown, group content director, B2B, at Installation’s parent company Future. “Many ‘power’ lists are focused on financial successes, but we wanted the message to be about influence and the amazing contributions individuals make for the good of the AV marketplace.

“It is an honour to be in a position to recognise individuals in this way, and we’re very much looking forward to telling these individual stories through Installation and the AV Tech Awards programme.”

The list has been assembled by the Installation and Future AV editorial teams, together with an advisory panel, and public nominations. The final list is as follows: 

Pro AV Power 20 list (in alphabetical order) 

Brandy Alvarado, chair of AVIXA Women’s Council
Mike Blackman, MD, Integrated Systems Events
Paul Clark, SVP/EMEA MD, Poly
Andy Dyson, co-MD Saville Group
Owen Ellis, chairman, AV User Group
Carys Green, former director, Women in AV UK
Christopher Jaynes, founder and CTO, Mersive Technologies
Sarah Joyce, chief global officer, AVIXA
Justin Kennington, president, SDVoE Alliance
David Labuskes, CEO, AVIXA
Tobias Lang, CEO, Lang AG
Kevin McLoughlin, AV manager, Royal Society of Medicine
Robin van Meeuwen, CEO, Technological Innovations Group (TIG)
Chris Miller, executive director, PSNI
Chris Neto, market development manager, Starin
Dee Reed, managing director, Carillion Communications
Christine Schyvinck, CEO, Shure
Jon Sidwick, VP Maverick Solutions, Maverick
Samantha Ventura, VP education and training, CEDIA
Aidan Williams, co-founder and CEO, Audinate 

Everyone at Installation would like to congratulate all of those who have been inducted into the inaugural Pro AV Power 20 list. 

The ranked list will be announced in reverse order in the lead up to Awards Week, 23rd-25th June. The top three will be announced on 25th June. Exclusive interviews with all 20 individuals will be featured in the Pro AV Power 20 e-book, which is also released on 25th June and will be made available to Installation’s readers.