Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


AVIXA announces 2019 Board of Directors

AVIXA has announced the election results for the 2019 AVIXA Board of Directors and Leadership Search Committee (LSC).

AVIXA has announced the election results for the 2019 AVIXA Board of Directors and Leadership Search Committee (LSC).

Jon Sidwick (pictured), global senior vice president of Maverick AV Solutions, has been elected secretary-treasurer of the Board by AVIXA membership. AVIXA members also elected Dawn Birr (pictured) and Rodrigo Ordóñez CTS-D to the Board. Birr is manager of channel development and business analysis, pro audio solutions, at Sennheiser, and Ordóñez is principal at K2.

In addition, the Leadership Search Committee (LSC) appointed Bharath Kumar, MD of Kramer Electronics India, and Cathryn Lai, VP of products and strategy at Scientific Games, to the Board of Directors.

Stephanie Kohler, CTS, national sales manager of digital signage, ProAV, at LG Electronics USA, was elected by members to serve on AVIXA’s Leadership Search Committee. Current AVIXA Board chairman Julian Phillips of Whitlock made two additional appointments to the LSC: Donald Guzauckas Jr., VP and GM of HB Live, and Gina M. Sansivero, VP of marketing and corporate communications at AtlasIED.

“AVIXA is fortunate to be led by such a diverse, committed and insightful group of industry professionals,” said David Labuskes, CTS, CAE, RCDD, CEO of AVIXA. “In this time of rapid, exciting change in the audiovisual industry, the best way to succeed and to act as a catalyst for market growth is to draw from the broadest possible assemblage of experience and expertise. We thank the Leadership Search Committee for their tireless effort to identify the talented individuals who serve the association. I look forward to all we can accomplish in the coming year.”

Here is the complete listing of the 2019 AVIXA Board of Directors:

LSC Chair: Julian Phillips, Whitlock
Chairman: Joe Pham, Ph.D., QSC
Vice Chair: Jeff Day, North of 10 Advisors
Secretary-Treasurer: Jon Sidwick, Maverick AV Solutions
Directors: Dawn Birr, Sennheiser Electronic Co.; Wallace Johnson, CTS, WLJ Consulting; Bharath Kumar, Kramer Electronics India; Cathryn Lai, Scientific Games; Shaolei Liu, Prime Connections; Rodrigo Ordóñez, K2; Samantha (Sam) Phenix, Planar Systems; Martin Saul, ICAP S.A.

AVIXA acknowledged the contribution of and years of service of outgoing Leadership Search Committee Chair and former Chairman of the AVIXA Board Gary Hall, CTS-D, CTS-I, Cisco, and outgoing Board members Steve Durkee, Legrand AV; Laura Moorhead, CTS, Neurilink; and Rebecca Onchi, PayPal. 

AVIXA also mentioned the contributions of outgoing LSC members Jennifer Davis, Amazon Web Services; Alexis La Broi, CTS, Avitecture; and Richard Zwiebel, QSC.