Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


InfoComm names 2017 award winners

InfoComm has revealed its 2017 award winners, recognising a select group of AV professionals for their contributions, leadership and commitment to excellence.

“InfoComm is proud to honour this accomplished group of AV professionals. They have made significant contributions to advancing the AV industry,” said David Labuskes, CTS, CAE, RCDD, executive director and CEO, InfoComm International. “These individuals inspire us, their fellow industry professionals, with their passion, mentorship and determination to enhance our growing industry.”

The 2017 InfoComm Award winners are:

Adele De Berri Pioneers of AV Award – Russell Gentner, president and CEO, Listen Technologies

Mackey Barron Distinguished Achievement Award – Jim Bowie, president and CEO, Electrosonic

CTS Holder of the Year Award – L. William Nattress III, CTS-D, CTS-I director of channel strategy, Biamp Systems

Educator of the Year Award – James Maltese, CTS-D, CTS-I president, audio visual resources

Women in AV Awards – Patty McGoldrick, CEO and founder, Immediate Connections

Mahua Mukhopadhyay – director, AVID India, executive VP, IAV India

Volunteer of the Year Award – Jason Brameld, technical director, Torpedo Factory Group

Young AV Professionals Awards – Megan Dutta, marketing communications manager, Peerless-AV

Wallace Johnson, CTS, VP of business development, Mertzcrew

Winners will receive their awards in a ceremony on 14 June at InfoComm 2017.