News Market
installation logo

PLASA reveals 2011 election results

David Davies 9 November 2011
PLASA reveals 2011 election results

The organisation’s month-long elections to determine positions on its European and North American Regional Boards, together with its central Governing Body, concluded on 31 October.

Companies and individuals from across PLASA’s worldwide membership voted in the elections, which were conducted via a secure online poll.

Four positions were up for election on the European Regional Board. Ed Pagett of Panalux, who took the helm part-way through 2011, was voted in to serve a further three-year term as chair of the board. Malcolm Burlow of Highlite was re-elected as the dealer/retailer representative, while Ed Manwaring also secured re-election as the individual representative. Peter James of Shure Distribution UK becomes the new distributor representative.

Three positions were up for election on the North American Regional Board. Having been asked to return to the Board in January of last year to cover the vice-chair role, Bill Groener of A.C.T Lighting Inc was formally elected to serve in that capacity for a further term, with Dinna Myers of Musson Theatrical confirmed as secretary. Evan Williams of Riverview Systems Group retains his position as production services representative.

Running in parallel, the Governing Body elections focused on a single ‘at large’ position voted for by the combined business and organisational memberships. John Simpson of White Light was the successful candidate and now joins individual member John McGraw and Steve Terry of Electronic Theatre Controls as the three ‘at large’ members who sit on the Governing Body alongside the chair, vice-chair and treasurer of each of the Regional Boards.

All the candidates will now take on three-year positions on their respective Boards, which will formally take office from 1 January next year.

Similar stories