News Market
installation logo

PLASA – 2010 Exec. Committee announced

Andy Stout 22 January 2010
PLASA - 2010 Exec. Committee announced

Elected by the membership, the Executive Committee works alongside the PLASA organisation in establishing its strategic objectives. Six candidates from across the membership put themselves forward for the four available places, with the ensuing election said to have generated one of the highest totals of votes in the organisation’s history.

Duncan Bell (Autograph Sound) and Murray Gellatly (Artistic Licence) take seats on the committee for the first time, following the departure of Adrian Brooks (LiteStructures) and the recent death of long-serving committee member David Hopkins (OBE). Meanwhile, existing members Ed Pagett of Panalux and Martin Hawthorn of Hawthorn’s both renewed their nominations and return to the committee to serve further three-year terms. Matt Lloyd (Global Design Solutions) replaces Linda Moore, who recently left to take on the new role of PLASA sales & marketing director.

The new Executive Committee will have plenty of issues to contend with, not least the proposed merger with US-based trade body ESTA and PLASA’s forthcoming bid to be the new UK spectrum band manager for PMSE.

In other news, the organisation has announced that exhibitor space for PLASA Focus: Leeds 2010 event – due to take place at The Royal Armouries in Leeds on 27-28 April – has now sold out. Joining returning brands like Sennheiser, Robe, Yamaha, Rope Assemblies, TMB, Martin Audio, Wharfedale, RCF and Green Hippo are a host of names new to the show, including GDS, Cloud Electronics, Le Mark, SGM, Lumen Radio, Hi-Lights, Adam Hall, Triple E, Chauvet Lighting, Roland, Prism Sound and POLARaudio.

Similar stories