News Market
installation logo

KNX Award 2012 deadline is 20 January

David Davies 5 January 2012
KNX Award 2012 deadline is 20 January

The KNX Award – due to be presented at the light&building fair in Germany this April – rewards the ‘smartest’ and most innovative KNX projects in home and building control.

Applications (to the KNX website) are being welcomed in a total of six categories: International, National, Publicity, Energy Efficiency, Young, Special. The deadline for submissions is Friday 20 January 2012.

Size and volume of a KNX installation are not the determining factors for the KNX Association. Instead, the organisation focuses on: the diversity of the included trades; flexibility and expandability; level of automisation and complexity; user-friendliness and user acceptance; convincing arguments for the client; and the implementation of products from different manufacturers.

Prize money in each category of the KNX Award amounts to €1,000. Winners in each category will also receive the coveted KNX trophy.

The jury will evaluate the entries in February, with the top five nominees in each category to be informed by email thereafter. The awards will then be presented at the light&building fair in Frankfurt on 17 April, commencing at 6.30pm.

Similar stories