News Market
installation logo

CEDIA reveals 2010 Awards panel

test 13 January 2010

The judging panel for the CEDIA Awards 2010 will be chaired by Robert Hallam, who was appointed to the role of CEDIA chairman last March. Assessing the submissions alongside Hallam will be Dave Mitchell (Home Builders Federation), Kate Burnett (idFX magazine), Jan Carlos Kucharek (RIBA Journal), Iris Dunbar (British Institute of Interior Design), Steve May (Home Cinema Choice magazine) and industry journalist Chris Price.


The judging proceedings will be overseen by Ken Erdmann, who is CEDIA US chairman.


"As a showcase for the work of our members, the CEDIA Awards are unrivalled and I am delighted to be taking part, alongside a highly influential group of people," said Hallam. "Personally, I am particularly interested to see the workmanship of our ever-increasing number of international members. We have worked hard to broaden membership from throughout Region 1 and last year we received a record number of entries from no fewer than 11 countries, and we’ve set this as the target to beat in 2010!"


The categories in the CEDIA Awards 2010 are: Best Media Room under £15,000, Best Media Room over £15,000, Best Home Cinema Installation Project under £40,000 (Ä42,000), Best Home Cinema Installation from £40,000-£100,000 (Ä42,000-Ä110,000), Best Home Cinema Installation over £100,000 (Ä110,000), Best Integrated Home under £100,000 (Ä110,000), Best Integrated Home from £100,000-£250,000 (Ä110,000-Ä270,000), Best Integrated Home over £250,000 (Ä270,000), Best Integrated Solution for a Multi-dwelling Development, Best Dressed Rack, Best Marine, Best Innovative Solution – Residential, Best Trade Supplier, Best Training Initiative by a Trade Supplier and Industry Lifetime Achievement Award.


The closing date for entries – which, as in previous years, will be kept anonymous – is 12 February, with the winners to be revealed at a black-tie ceremony in London on 16 April.


CEDIA members will be invited to make their nominations for the Industry Lifetime Achievement Award and to vote for the trade supplier categories via a postal and email poll.


The CEDIA Awards are open only to CEDIA member companies.

Similar stories