News Market
installation logo

CEDIA adds new categories for 2011 Awards

David Davies 6 October 2010
CEDIA adds new categories for 2011 Awards

The category line-up has been refreshed to ensure the event continues to celebrate technical excellence whilst reflecting trends in residential CI.

A new Technician of the Year category, open to nominations by member companies, will seek to reward installers who consistently produce work to the highest standard. And as the spread of values in CI projects continues to broaden, CEDIA is also revising the price-points within the Integrated Home section of the Awards. They will now comprise a ‘Best Integrated Home under £30k’ category, a ‘Best Integrated Home £30k-£100k’ category and a ‘Best Integrated Home Over £100k’ category. To provide greater clarity for entrants, the ‘Best Multi-Dwelling Installation’ category has been renamed ‘Best Multiple Scheme for a Property Developer’.

The closing date for entries will be Friday 14 January 2011, with the black-tie awards ceremony following on Friday 8 April at a location yet to be revealed. 

The full listing of categories is as follows: 
Best media room under £15,000 (18,000 Euros)
Best media room over £15,000 (18,000 Euros)
Best home cinema under £40,000 (48,000 Euros)
Best home cinema from £40,000-£100,000 (48,000-120,000 Euros)
Best home cinema over £100,000 (120,000 Euros)
NEW: Best integrated home under £30,000 (36,000 Euros)
NEW: Best integrated home £30,000-100,000 (36,000-120,000 Euros)
NEW: Best integrated home over £100,000 (120,000 Euros)
RE-NAME: Best multiple scheme for a property developer
Best dressed rack
Best innovative solution – residential
Best marine
Best trade supplier
Best training Initiative by a trade supplier
NEW: Technician of the Year

Similar stories